Journey- Departure

jueves, 28 de febrero de 2008

Journey- Departure

Track List:

1. Any Way You Want It
2. Walks Like A Lady
3. Someday Soon
4. People And Places
5. Precious Time
6. Where Were You
7. I'm Cryin'
8. Line Of Fire
9. Departure
10. Good Morning Girl
11. Stay Awhile
12. Homemade Love

Estilo/Category: Rock, AOR
Año/Year: 1980
Sello/Label: Sony

Comentario: En lo personal uno de los mejores trabajos de Journey seguido por "Escape". Un Rock con bastante de AOR y con canciones que son obras de arte por donde se les mire, desde su primera cancion "Anyway You Want It", pasando por "Someday Soon", "People And Places" una cancion con un estilo bastante particular con esa armonia perfecta pero inquetante a la vez, no se si sera por los teclados o ese toque que le ponia Steve Perry con su voz y carisma. "Where Were You", "I'm Cryin'", "Good Morning Girl", "Homemade Love" entre otras, pero esas son las que mas resaltaria en este album. Un exelente album de una exelente banda que a sabido mentenerse viva hasta el dia de hoy.

Comentary: I personally one of the best works of Journey followed by "Escape". A fairly Rock and AOR of songs that are works of art wherever they look, from their first song "Anyway You Want It" through "Someday Soon", "People And Places" a song with a very particular style perfect harmony with that inquetante but at the same time, if not for keyboards or that touch that Steve Perry with his voice and charisma. "Where Were You" and "I'm Cryin '," "Good Morning Girl," "Homemade Love," among others, but these are the most highlighting in this album. An excellent album of a great band that managed to mentenerse alive until this day.

Puntuacion/Mark: 9.5/10


2 comentarios:

Jennifer dijo...

I like that.
I found some great mp3's of jorney and other bands at . they are also great.
Anyway Thanks

gladiator on the rock dijo...

Este disco es mi favorito de este grupo, lo tengo en vinilo y en cd, para mi es una joya.